One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.” -Hunter S. Thompson

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Hommlet: Town Hall

The following is an entry in my series on Ultimate Greyhawk. Much like how comics and movies will reboot a franchise with a new take on an old concept, this is my personal re-imagining of the Greyhawk Campaign Setting beginning with the venerable town of Hommlet.

Key to the Village
The following locations are numbered based on how they appear on the map of the village of Hommlet as found in the module T1-4 The Temple of Elemental Evil.

9. Town Hall
This hall was recently constructed by Rufus and Burne and functions as the political heart of the village. The town council meets twice a month on set days to discuss local matters and resolve any civil disputes. The town council is currently composed of the following members:

Kreon Silvercrown:Village Elder (area 27)
Jaroo: Druid of the Grove (area 24)
Terjon: Cleric of Saint Cuthbert (area 20)
Bodasen Hoonan: Captain of Militia (area 2)
Ostler GundigootInnkeeper (area 7)
Mytch: The Miller (area 22)
Burne: The Mage (area 31)
Rufus: Commander of Burnes Badger's (area 31)

No comments:

Post a Comment